Maps of the Caribbean

Learn about countries of the Caribbean

The Caribbean Islands consist of Cuba, Bahama, Jamaica, Turks and Caicos, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, St Kitts and Nevis, Montserrat, Dominica, Anguilla, St Martin, St Marten, St Barthelemy, Antigua and Barbuda, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint Lucia, Barbados, St Vin and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Grenada, Aruba and Curacao.

Lets start with some description on the location

What is considered in the Caribbean?

The region of the Caribbean (also known as the West Indies) is located in the Caribbean Sea of the North Atlantic Ocean. It can be considered part of the North American region. The West Indies is bounded by Mexico to the west, USA to the North, Central America to the southwest and South America to the south.

Map showing the countries and territories of the Caribbean Islands

Map showing the countries of The Caribbean including their sovereign status

Break the Caribbean into smaller chunks to make easier to remember

The islands of the Caribbean are sorted into three main groups: The Bahamas, the Greater Antilles and the Lesser Antilles

The Bahamas

The Greater Antilles: chain of larger islands north of the Caribbean Sea comprising Cuba, Jamaica, Hispaniola Island which has Haiti on the west and Dominican Republic on the east and Puerto Rico

 The Lesser Antilles: a chain of islands located on the eastern Caribbean Sea, and further broken into Windward Islands and Leeward Islands 

the Leeward Islands are the northern group

Scroll to Top